Pathologist to Flower Shop Owner

When I was 20, I was asked what I would do in life if money was of no issue. I spouted out, “Be a doctor!” I was already pre-med, aiming to maybe be a pathologist. Being a doc had been my idea for many years.

Then I was drilled further. Haven’t you ever wanted to own your own business? “NO!” I had no clue about that world. I only knew the medical realm. I had worked in it since I was 15. Other than babysitting, I hadn’t worked in any other industry. So to provide an answer, I had to ponder. Finally I decided, “I suppose I’d be really happy owning a flower shop and greenhouse.”

After that chat, I added some variety to my course load:  business, communications, marketing, and computer programming. Things clicked! Hmm. Excitement grew!

 I never owned that flower shop, nor did I stay with a pre-med plan, but I’ve been self-employed for over 24 years now. During part of that time, I owned an RV park. I added many indoor and outdoor plants!

If I don’t ever have my own flower shop and greenhouse, well, I’m grateful I was receptive to what could be  ~~  and I still surround myself with lots of flowers (as you see in these pictures). I love their colors and textures. I love the smile that starts on the inside of me and overcomes me!

I hope you enjoy where you are, and I hope you  live accessible to whatever else might be possible.

*****

Thank you for sharing your time with me! Please feel free to leave comments, or share or ‘like’ this with your connections.

Click here to go to my website.

To return to the blog’s home page, click here.

1 thought on “Pathologist to Flower Shop Owner

Leave a comment